JJS Special Programs

In August 2013, the Children, Youth and Families Department (CYFD) implemented a reorganization which aligned the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative, Juvenile Community Corrections, Detention Compliance Certification, and the Juvenile Justice Advisory Units under the umbrella of the Special Programs Unit. This unit falls under the Juvenile Justice/Field Services Division of CYFD.

Special Programs Staff
Janet Musolf
JJS Special Programs Manager
(505) 709-8453 janet.musolf@state.nm.us
Cindy Varela
Grant Manager
(505) 629-3223

cindy.varela@state.nm.us

Consuelo Garcia
Grant Manager
(505) 470-7494 consuelo.garcia1@state.nm.us
Louis Pacias
JCC Program Manager
(505) 660-3405 louis.pacias@state.nm.us
Patti Vowell
JDAI Coordinator
(505) 231-3489 patti.vowell@state.nm.us
Steven Brooks
Statewide DMC Coordinator
(505) 670-5708

steven.brooks@state.nm.us

Fernando Corral
Detention Compliance Monitor
(505) 235-7131 fernando.corral@state.nm.us
Steve Shaw
OJJDP Compliance Monitor
(505) 891-3069 ssquaredconsulting@outlook.com
Kim Robinson
Executive Secretary
(505) 309-2905 kim.robinson@state.nm.us